Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Denton family
A fantastic unique experience that we would highly recommend!

 

Australia

Sunday, 22 Sep 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

March
Very comfortable and well decorated bnb. Everything you could think of was supplied.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 04 Sep 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Barry Tighe
It was a privilege to stay in the old Porters Rooms. The renovation is beautifully done. Everything and more has been thought of. We loved the wood fire to sit around on the couple of cold nights we were in Burra. The supplies for breakfast were plentiful and appreciated the fresh fruit and cookies. Also great to have a washing machine and dryer. Highly recommend and thank you.

 

Australia

Thursday, 15 Aug 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter Stockton
This was my third stay at the station. We love staying here and will certainly be back again. Its a great place to stay with everything we need to make us comfortable. Many thanks to all the volunteers who make staying at Burra station a great experience.

 

Australia

Monday, 29 Jul 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Yvonne Bousfield
A fantastic experience and we would not hesitate to stay there again on our next Clare Valley visit.

 

Australia

Saturday, 27 Jul 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sharon and Peter Freeth
A very nice stay everything was great. They had thought of everything that you may need it felt just like home. Have recommended friends to go and visit and stay.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 24 Jul 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bronwyn
Beautifully decorated to the period giving an authentic experience with generous food, blankets, firewood and warmth and fitout Lovely quiet location aiding the history of the area with terrific volunteers

 

New Zealand

Wednesday, 03 Jul 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Greenstreet Carl
We were very impressed with our Burra Railway Station accommodation. Beautifully restored and decorated and thoughtfully equipped. The bowl of fruit was greatly appreciated as was the washer (I’m walking the Heysen Trail). A drying rack would be a nice addition. Thanks!

 

Australia

Monday, 17 Jun 2019


Management Response

It's on the to-do list!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane

 

Australia

Monday, 03 Jun 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rush
Thankyou for letting us stay in the Railway Station B and B. We were very comfortable although the bed could have been a little less hard.

 

Australia

Monday, 27 May 2019


Management Response

Thankyou for your great review of Burra Railway Station BnB - beds are always subjective - Remember Goldilocks?

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gary Macdonald
One small thing, some logs for the fire would have been handy.

 

Australia

Sunday, 21 Apr 2019


Management Response

Hello Gary It's not supposed to be cold yet! We do apologise that our system for stocking the fireplace hadn't kicked in yet. We'll make sure this doesn't happen again, although unfortunately it's too late for your comfort. Thankyou very much for bringing this to our attention. Best regards - Burra History Group

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pam Rivers
We found the B&B very comfortable, well appointed, we would recommend it to anyone. In a quiet part of Burra. No problems

 

Australia

Thursday, 11 Apr 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anthony Beasley

 

Australia

Friday, 04 Jan 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Emma
Beautifully renovated, impeccably maintained, lovely place to stay!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 04 Dec 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

We loved the place Too bad we were there for work and we had no time to enjoy

 

Australia

Wednesday, 28 Nov 2018


Management Response

Thankyou for your review - we will welcome you back for a longer stay next year

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kerry Edwards
Limited wifi and phone coverage in Burra generally.

 

Australia

Thursday, 22 Nov 2018


Management Response

Thankyou for your great review - we have just engaged a local business to install free wifi at the historic Burra Railway Station for our guests

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Esselbach
A great place to spread out

 

Australia

Wednesday, 07 Nov 2018


Management Response

Thankyou for your review of Burra Railway Station

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane Crossley
Once again a fantastic stay in the beautiful Porters Room at Burra Railway Station

 

Australia

Thursday, 06 Sep 2018


Management Response

Thank you Jane, so glad you enjoyed it once again.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane Crossley
The Burra B&B Porters Room is of a very high standard and provided my family and myself with excellent accommodation. We are looking forward to spending another night in the Porters Room.

 

Australia

Saturday, 25 Aug 2018


Management Response

Thank you Jane for you lovely feed back, we really do appreciate it.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Graham and Marian
Lovely to stay in such a historic building which has significant relevance to the old days. Quiet location. Good facilities. High standard cleanliness. Outstanding service from the volunteer lady and Tracy. keep up great work. The volunteers are obviously doing an amazing job. A privilege to stay there.

 

Australia

Thursday, 09 Aug 2018


Management Response

Thankyou for your great review - we strive to offer the best accommodation experience in Burra

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

G K White

 

Australia

Tuesday, 29 May 2018


Management Response

G K White, thank you for your wonderful review.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Staniforth

 

Australia

Friday, 18 May 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick